Mayan Languages

The Mayan language family is primarily spoken in Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, and El Salvador, rather than in South America. However, there are some Mayan communities in South America, particularly in the Amazon region of Peru and Ecuador, where Mayan languages are spoken. Here is a list of some of the Mayan languages that are spoken in South America:

This is by no means an exhaustive list, as there are many other Mayan languages spoken in South America that are not listed here. These languages reflect the rich and diverse cultural heritage of the region and are an important part of the cultural identity of the Mayan people.

Mayan languages